Call for submissions: author spotlight or review on my page

Attention writers: I am donating space on my blog to feature you and your writing. I have an impact of about 3,000 people, which can and will draw readers to your writing.
I will dedicate a post with four parts:
1) A brief introduction of you (two sentences.)
2) An excerpt of your work (500 word cap.)
3) A brief interview between yourself and I.
4) A plug for your bibliography, website, or whatever you choose.

This, of course, is completely free. I am completely flexible, and will work with you to fulfill your needs, desires, etc. Nothing is out of bounds.

Contact me at mutedbutpresent (at) gmail (dot) com if interested.

4 thoughts on “Call for submissions: author spotlight or review on my page

    • Hey there, thanks for stopping by.
      You know, I’d be more than happy to feature some literary criticism or commentary. “The Paris Review” posts fantastic fiction, and, if you were to write something analyzing pieces from it, you’d totally have a feature from me.
      Keep me in mind and let me know. I’ll continue advertising for this. Thanks for your encouragement.

  1. This is great, and I applaud you for going to the effort of pulling something like this. I would gladly, gladly take part in this, had I anything to show but the mere germs of two novels and a bunch of unrelated shorts (discounting fanfiction, which should never count anyhow).

    Either way, good luck to you, and to anyone lucky enough to get picked.

    • Reavski, thanks for your kind words. I would love to feature you, and could have you up as soon as next week. If you’re interested, you could provide me a quip or two that you’re particularly proud of.
      But, I totally respect your restraint here. I’m ravenous for some networking 😉 So keep me in mind, and holler at me whenever you want a spot. “Spotlight Saturdays” will be a long-term project for me, and I like what I’ve seen on your blog.
      Thanks again for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

